• Team

    Lauren Fletcher

    CEO

    Lauren is a Physics PhD candidate, holds an M.S. in Civil and Environmental Engineering and has 20 years of experience as an Engineer at NASA.

     

    lauren@biocarbonengineering.com

    Matthew Ritchie

    CFO

    Matthew is an MBA, CFA, CA with experience at investment bank Macquarie Group, and startups in the Asia Pacific Region.

     

    matt@biocarbonengineering.com

    Susan Graham

    CTO

    Susan holds a PhD in Biomedical Engineering and holds combined Bachelors degrees in Biomedical Engineering and Medical Science.

     

    susan@biocarbonengineering.com

    Elena Fernández-Miranda

    Plant Sciences

    Elena holds a PhD in Plant Physiology having completed her bachelors in Biology, specialising in plant biotechnology.
      

    elena@biocarbonengineering.com

    Spencer Walker-Fooks

    Mechatronics Engineer

    Spencer holds a Bachelors degree in Mechatronics, Robotics and Automation Engineering.

     

    spencer@biocarbonengineering.com

    Jeremie Leonard

    Drone Engineer

    Jeremie holds a PhD in UAV Swarm Intelligence with an MSc in UAV design and control.

     

    jeremie@biocarbonengineering.com

    James Murray

    Business Development

    James has over 7 years experience in business startup, education management and entrepreneurship. He has started companies, worked in finance, and 3 of the best universities in the UK. He holds an MA (Hons) and MSc.

     

    james@biocarbonengineering.com

    Graham Taylor

    Plant Sciences

    Graham is a PhD candidate in Horticulture and Plant Product Physiology. Graham holds an MSc in Plant Science having completed a Bachelors of Biological Science with honours.

     

    graham@biocarbonengineering.com

    Shuning Bian

    Engineering

    Shuning is a PhD student in Biomedical Engineering and holds undergraduate degrees in Electrical Engineering and Physics.

     

    shuning@biocarbonengineering.com

     

    Irina Fedorenko

    Restoration

    Irina is a PhD candidate in Geography and the Environment, holds a Masters of Science in Environmental Policy, holds a Degree in Marketing and Advertising and has extensive restoration experience around the globe.

     

    irina@biocarbonengineering.com

    Vishal Bandugula

    Remote Sensing and GIS

    Vishal holds a PhD in GIS and remote sensing specialising in environmental data analysis.

     

    vishal@biocarbonengineering.com

     

    Batsheva Lazarus

    Media - Advisor

    Batsheva is a documentary producer and holds an MSc. in Media & Communications Governance and a BA in The History of Art & Visual Culture.

     

    batsheva@biocarbonengineering.com

    Soushiant Zanganehpour

    Strategy - Advisor

    Soushiant has 10 years of experience as an entrepreneur, management and strategy consultant, startup advisor and policy analyst.

     

     

    Tom Chi

    Advisor

    Tom has years of experience as a Senior Director at Yahoo, Head of Experience at Google X, and as an entrepreneur and inventor.

     

    All Posts
    ×